New York Fashion Week: Street Style

Hello Pretty People,

Today marks the fourth day of NYFW and so far, I am truly impressed. Instead of following the usual fashion of the past few posts, I have decided to focus today’s post on just the street style. Once again, street style is my favorite thing in the world, it is so unique. I love the freedom that each individual has with it. This New York Fashion Week has had some of the best street styles, in my opinion. Let’s take a closer look…

Okay, is the street style just getting better or is it just me?

nyfw_ss17_day_2_009

I absolutely love these classic light wash jeans paired with a long flowing top, that almost resembles a dress. I think this pairing is genius and totally chic. I also love the pop of red with the purse. Finishing the outfit with simple black heels. PERFECTION.

Bringing back the 90’s with a throwback tee and some high-waisted pants, which I love. I am a late 90’s baby, but I still appreciate the fashion from that time. I also see that bandana neck ties are making an appearance this season. I love the mix of colors in both of these outfits, from the red shoes and red baseball cap to the denim jacket and colorful tee. I am obsessed!

nyfw_ss17_day_2_024

Okay…do I even have to explain the perfection with this one?!?

I thought these 3 outfits were the most unique, the incorporated bright colors and edgy style. The long dress on the right is completely and utterly chic, it is the perfect street style for a classy woman. The two on the left are for the edgy party girl, I absolutely love the satin mini dress over a turtle neck long sleeve, it’s flawless. I love that she paired it with ankle boots too! The other girl is rocking a long red hooded, open front jacket with a black dress underneath. I think this outfit screams edge, she is a total badass.

Ugh, street style is the absolute best; it is my favorite part about Fashion Week. I love seeing what surfaces and how the average person takes inspiration from what they see on the runways to the streets. Street style is a true representation of a persons style and individuality.

Do you want to see more street styles? Check out the full album on ELLE.

Check out today’s schedule of shows here!

Thank you all for reading today, I know this post was shorter than the others, but I thought it would be fun to change it up a little. I really hope you liked it and don’t forget to subscribe below. Check back tomorrow for the very first Cafe Chat post, we will be taking a break from Fashion Week festivities to bring you the all new Cafe Chat Collaboration. You won’t want to miss it!

Cheers.

xo, Lyss 

 

2 comments

Leave a comment