Funky Buddha & Coffee.

Happy Friday Readers,

 

Yesterday I spent the morning with my best friend Tess. We decided that after a crazy year for both of us, it was time for a detox. Not a dieting detox, more like a people one. The day started with an amazing hot yoga class at the Funky Buddha, which is my new favorite yoga place. The instructors were super helpful and the yoga was amazing. This cleansed our exam stress away and we were refreshed for the day.

After yoga, we headed over to my favorite coffee shop called The Lantern Coffee Bar. Their lattes are my all-time favorite and I love the baristas. At the cafe, Tess and I talked for a couple hours. While talking we decided that we needed to detox our lives from negativity and find more happiness in the world. We began to clean up our follower lists on social media, getting rid of any negative energy.

 

It felt great! Now that the semester is over it opens up more time for adventures and less time for negativity. Detoxing your life goes beyond social media though; if you are feeling stressed, down on your self-image or have a negative outlook on the future, maybe it’s time for you to cleanse your mind and find yourself again.

It’s easy for us to get lost in negative energy and turn down a path that makes us hate ourselves. After losing self-confidence from being around people that made me feel ashamed of my weight and bad mouthed one another on a day to day basis, I never felt like I was pretty or good enough. Then, I made the decision (which can be difficult) to remove myself from the situation and find my happy, go lucky self again.

Sometimes in life you are going to get caught in a negative place but find the strength to remove yourself and learn to treat yourself with the respect you deserve. You are beautiful, smart and enough, no matter what another person may tell you. If you have found negativity in your soul, maybe it is time you hit up a yoga class and grab a coffee and just be happy.

 

Yoga is not only a great workout that improves flexibility and strength, it also improves you mind and spirit. I was so happy to have this morning, it was a great start to my summer and to my new adventures.

Thank you all for reading up on this little adventure. Be sure to check out both places that Tess and I went in the links above. These are both places we love and we know you would too. I hope your weekend is filled with possibility and positivity.

Happy Fri-yay!

xo,

Lyss

b6de7bdf008b1da8767d69d0daee9717

One comment

Leave a comment